Better Together

10801839_1It has been far too long since I have posted. So finally, I am posting in the third month of this year. Wow! Twenty-fifteen already, time definitely flies around here.

I thought that this wedding would be perfect for this month, with St. Patrick’s day coming up and all. I must say I am loving the mint and tiffany blue far more than the Kelly green you typically see at this time of year. We can fudge the rules a bit right? I mean green is still green, no matter the shade.

Bekah is one of the sweetest people you will ever meet. You know those people who you think, “Are they really this nice, all the time?” Yes, she is, kind and as you will find out by her wedding details, creative as well. Her vintage, grandmother’s dress; lace details and gorgeous flowers on a warm summer’s evening made for a steamy, romantic love fair.

10612570_1IMG_1086The floral arrangements for this wedding are unreal. Massive, whimsy bouquets and lush green garlands added so much beauty and life to the event. Em from the Poppy Design Co. certainly knows a thing or two about flower arranging.

IMG_1085IMG_1084IMG_0870IMG_0861

This was one of the most fun receptions that I have been to. I mean backyard weddings certainly are sweet and intimate but this one was also fun, a lot of fun: dinner, dancing, confetti, dessert and fellowship.

IMG_0973DSC_123010449537_110701929_1IMG_241210698510_110374086_1

I just love making cakes for friends. This cake was one of my favorite by far because I got to use a few new techniques from the topper to the border.

DSC_1206

I would say that one of the best techniques on this cake was the wafer paper wrap on the third tier. I cut the edge with a die-cut to get a lace effect and then piped over in royal icing. The results for this technique are fabulous and take much less time than hand-cutting. The flowers are also all handmade and are filled with a sugar button center.

DSC_1224

DSC_1227IMG_0965

IMG_1087

2015 Brides, all I have to say, CONFETTI! This was such a fun addition to the dance floor and made for some fun photos too!

IMG_1545IMG_1497

The newly weds left in style with a fun sparkler exit. What a great couple, they are better together.

IMG_2709

Photos: Wild & Stripe Co and Elle O’Quinn Photography

Flowers: Poppy Design Co.

Leave a Reply

