Pretty Princess Party

In celebration of the newest addition to the royal family, I think it only too appropriate to show off this adorable cake and desserts fit for any little princess—- yes, I know that William and Kate had a boy. This cake is a nostalgic combination of some of my favorite Disney princesses, by the colors I am sure that you have already guessed which princesses I am referring to.

DSC_0504

The overall cake design was given to me to duplicate, the ruffles and quilted technique are the perfect personification of a beautiful ball gown and pillow meant to cradle a glass slipper. I added the ornate frame and sparkly crown because what sovereign does not wear a little glitz and glam.

DSC_0507

I have recently started making sugar cookies, these little guys are so much fun to make. There is so much creative freedom in making them and so many darling ways to create a theme. For this platter we have the gown, crown, slipper and fairy godmother wand. These cookies add so much character to the dessert bar.

DSC_0505

DSC_0570What a charming dessert bar it was! I just love to see how creative my clients can be and how they showcase my work, so awesome!

Leave a Reply

