Lime and Plum Bridal Shower

The flowers are blooming and everything is becoming green again. I think it is safe to say that shower season has officially begun. No better way to start off the season with a beautiful bridal shower.
The theme for the event was a vintage, garden shower. Two sisters coordinated and decorated the whole affair. I love their use of the paper doilies and ribbon; and the deep plum and lime green accented each other just beautifully! As you can probably imagine, I was thrilled to make the desserts for not only this shower but my sweet, childhood friend.

BRB_006

Instead of dessert bar, the sisters set-up a vege bar, they had different vegetables and dipping sauces. A great idea so that the bride doesn’t have to blow her diet right before her big day!

BRB_031

BRB_036

Isn’t this LOVE sign just the cutest! I would love to see someone use doilies like this at a wedding maybe a sign for cards or gifts? The possibilities are endless!

BRB_041

BRB_035

BRB_043

I was a little disappointed in myself because I had a whole design in mind for the cake. I wanted to do some sort of stencil print in lavendar and have mini flowers all over the cake with a monogram…you get the idea. Having other orders in the same weekend just took up all my time so I resorted to a more simple design, rustic buttercream with an oversized sugar flower. Happy to say that the simple cake is probably just as beautiful as the elaborate one and I think went better with the overall design of the shower. Glad that it worked out!

BRB_027

BRB_021

Happy Spring All!

3 thoughts on “Lime and Plum Bridal Shower

  1. Pingback: Exquisite Eggplant Wedding | thebakeboutique

Leave a Reply

