Lace Buttercream Cake

I have noticed that so many more people have been getting married in the so-called winter months, January must be the new June. It has been so beautiful to see all of the winter blooms and the deep purple, forest greens, and classic blacks in all the weddings. This wedding was no exception, boasting a hunter green and dusty pink.

DSC_0417

The bride wanted her cake to be old-fashioned which is almost becoming the new fashion. Buttercream and old school, intricate piping are being revamped along with the lace dress and the bow tie. This cake boasts some beautiful, brush-embroidered lace and filigree piping which is accentuated with fresh roses.

DSC_0421

I think {dare I say it} that I am falling in love with buttercream all over again.

DSC_0415

Florist: The Wild Rose

4 thoughts on “Lace Buttercream Cake

    • Hi Megan,
      For this one I used buttercream so that the colors would match, my buttercream is made from butter not hi-ratio shortening so it always has an ivory tint. I thought it would be too difficult to color my royal icing to match it. 🙂
      Jessica

Leave a Reply

