Lemon Lime Shower

I think that I can bid summer good-bye with this fun, bright bridal shower. The mother of the bride went all out on the details for this one, from homemade bathscrub favors to self-designed bridal scratchers. I love working with clients that go all out on their parties, it makes for good pictures for me; and great pictures for you to look at. I’d like to say it’s a win-win.

For this shower, I made the goodies for a full dessert bar. The works: cake, cupcakes, sugar cookies, and (my favorite) chocolate dipped pretzels. Yum. So without further ado…

Each guest went away with a perfectly packaged, single serve body scrub. Can you believe these are homemade?

Scratchers were handed out to add a twist to beloved bridal shower games.

The design for the cake was simple but cute. I made a burlap flower to add a little rustic charm to the messy buttercream.

4 thoughts on “Lemon Lime Shower

  1. This post inspired me to do a drinks and desserts shower for my friend getting married in March 2013. We are doing all homemade desserts and are also doing a candy bar for the small gifts for guests. I would love to get how you made that lemon body scrub though – it looks great!

Leave a Reply

