Hello Summer Cake

One of my favorite seasons is just around the corner— summer. This featured cake is an intro to that beloved season.

I had creative liberty designing this cake, something I love. The client only specified that it be hawaiian themed and have hello kitty incorporated somewhere. Okay, let the work begin. For a while I have been wanting to use oversized flowers in the design of a cake, the tropical hibiscus flower was a perfect option for inspiration. I made a hula-dancing hello kitty for the top of the cake. I think her coconut shells complete the look.Special thanks to Dustin Stafford Photography for taking and editing these pictures for me. Check out his facebook page to see more of his awesome work: https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Dustin-Stafford-Photography/169536593133092

Leave a Reply

